Sign In Forgot Password

Board of Trustees

Beth Sholom’s Board of Trustees is the policy-making body for the congregation. The executive board—President; Vice Presidents of Administration, Finance, Building Operations, Membership, Youth and Education; and Secretary—along with the 12 members-at-large, meet every month to plan and make decisions regarding the community’s policies and direction. Congregants are welcome to attend board meetings and are encouraged to contact the board president for congregation-related information. 

Executive Board
Dan Pearlman, president
Elaine Neufeld, vice president of administration
Phil Maslan, vice president of finance
Mark Vallon, vice president of house and grounds
Ellie Kinland, vice president of membership
Sharon Edelstein, vice president of youth and education
Mary Mogan-Vallon, secretary

Ezra Elkon, fund-raising chair
Josh Frederick, membership chair
Barbara Fromer, public relations chair
Ricky Hirschhorn, Early Childhood Center chair
Jenny Lazarus, religious education chair
Howard Levine, budget and finance chair
Alissa Locke, strategic planning chair
Lois Loew, personnel chair
Liz Koozmin, adult education and programming chair
Roz Nasher, sisterhood representative
Gerry Royston, house chair
Judi Spungen, religious affairs chair
Marcy Taylor, youth chair

Sat, January 25 2020 28 Teves 5780